Office of Alumni Relations

Peter and Margaret de Wetter Center
500 W. University Ave., El Paso, TX 79968
Office Phone: (915) 747-8600
Toll free: 1 (866) GO-MINERS
Email: alumni@utep.edu
Fax: (915) 747-5502

Alumni Relations Staff

Maribel Villalva

Maribel Villalva, MBA '97, '17

Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
mvillalva2@utep.edu

Sandra Aguirre-Covarrubias

Dr. Sandra Aguirre-Covarrubias, '92, '13

Director of Communications and Alumni Partnerships
sandraac@utep.edu

Liliana Barrios

Liliana Barrios, MBA '06

Director of Alumni Engagement Programs
lbarrios@utep.edu 

Valerie A. Sanchez, MBA '04, '13
Associate Director for Alumni Programs and Services
vasanchez@utep.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Judith Heredia-Perry, M.Ed., '12

Assistant to the Assistant Vice President
jheredia@utep.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Miguel A. Gutierrez, BBA '06

Assistant Director for Business Operations
magutierrez1@utep.edu

Alejandra Lopez 

Alejandra Lopez, BA '12

Marketing Coordinator
alopez63@utep.edu 

Valerie Herrera, BA '16

Membership Coordinator
vrherrera@utep.edu


Crystal Saavedra, BBA '14

Chapter Development Coordinator
casaavedra@utep.edu        

 

 

 

 

 

Lizabeth Rodriguez, BBA '16

Administrative Assistant II
lrodriguez22@utep.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 
Margo Yanez

Administrative Assistant I
myanez@utep.edu

Daniela Carrera

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daniela Carrera

Student Assistant 
Biomedical Sciences

Enrique Hernandez

Student Graphic Designer
Graphic Design

Adal Rivas

Student Assistant 
Computer Science

Nayeli Sierra

Student Assistant 
Business Management

Bryan Whiteside
Student Assistant
Accounting/Finance

 

The University of Texas at El Paso
500 West University Avenue | El Paso, Texas 79968 | (915) 747-8600
Copyright © 2018 The University of Texas at El Paso. All Rights Reserved