Office of Alumni Relations

Peter and Margaret de Wetter Center
500 W. University Ave., El Paso, TX 79968
Office Phone: (915) 747-8600
Toll free: 1 (866) GO-MINERS
Email: alumni@utep.edu
Fax: (915) 747-5502

Alumni Relations Staff

Maribel Villalva

Maribel Villalva, MBA '97, '17

Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
mvillalva2@utep.edu

Sandra Aguirre-Covarrubias

Dr. Sandra Aguirre-Covarrubias, '92, '13

Director of Communications and Alumni Partnerships
sandraac@utep.edu

Liliana Barrios

Liliana Barrios, MBA '06

Director of Alumni Engagement Programs
lbarrios@utep.edu 

Valerie A. Sanchez, MBA '04, '13
Associate Director for Alumni Programs and Services
vasanchez@utep.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Judith Heredia-Perry, M.Ed., '12

Assistant to the Assistant Vice President
jheredia@utep.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Miguel A. Gutierrez, BBA '06

Assistant Director for Business Operations
magutierrez1@utep.edu

Alejandra Lopez 

Alejandra Lopez, BA '12

Marketing Coordinator
alopez63@utep.edu 

Valerie Herrera, BA '16

Membership Coordinator
vrherrera@utep.edu


Crystal Saavedra, BBA '14

Chapter Development Coordinator
casaavedra@utep.edu        

Denise Salazar

Administrative Assistant I
dsalazar20@utep.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Lizabeth Rodriguez, BBA '16

Administrative Assistant II
lrodriguez22@utep.edu

 

Enrique Hernandez

Student Graphic Designer
Graphic Design

 

Nayeli Sierra

Student Assistant 
Business Management

Bryan Whiteside
Student Assistant
Accounting/Finance