Official Miner Contacts

Are you new to your city? Would you like to find a fellow UTEP Alum to ask a few questions, show you around or provide a few resources? Update your online profile and look below for a growing list of contacts.

Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Guillermo Rauda
grauda@gmail.com

Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
Angeles Uribe
angelesub@yahoo.com

Thimphu, Kingdom of Bhutan
Tobgay Tobgay
ttobgay@utep.edu

Huntsville, Alabama
Zenia Garcia
zeniagarcia1@gmail.com

El Cajon, California
Sandi J. Wong McKellips
sdminersrule@cox.net

San Francisco California
Frank Briones-Trevino
brionesf@gmail.com

Denver, Colorado
Monica Jurado

Miami, Florida
Ruth Martinez
ruth.jb.martinez@gmail.com

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Oliverio, Covarrubias
oliverio.covarrubias@gmail.com

New York City, New York
Alex Munoz
jamunoz3@miners.utep.edu

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Alicia Meier
ameier1103@aol.com

Dallas, Texas
Ayde Garcia
ayde.garcia@gmail.com

Houston Texas
Will Davis
wcdavis-1@comcast.com

San Antonio, Texas
Brian Phillips
jBrian_23@alumni.utep.edu

Seattle, WA
Luciano Rueda
chano_13@yahoo.com

Become a Miner Contact

Eligibility for Miner Contacts - The Office of Alumni Relations oversees all Miner Contacts as outlined below. 

Qualifications for Miner Contact

    •    All UTEP Alumni (defined as a graduate of the university) are eligible to be a Miner Contact as selected by the Office of Alumni Relations to represent their respective city/region.
    •    Eligible Miner Contacts are listed as representatives of The University of Texas at El Paso.
    •    Miner Contacts must sign an agreement to follow specific terms and conditions. (Currently working on updating a volunteer form).
    •    Any Miner Contact that does not abide by the terms and conditions shall be removed from our official UTEP Alumni Website.
    •    Miner Contacts may transfer his/her city/region to another city/region if there is currently no contact in place or consider being listed as a secondary contact.

Duties and Responsibilities of a Miner Contact

    •    Miner Contacts must agree to have their contact information on our official UTEP Alumni Website.
    •    Miner Contacts must include the Office of Alumni Relations staff with all communications with alumni.
    •    Miner Contacts must be accessible to alumni. Miner Contact may determine the best vehicle to communicate with alumni, albeit via email or phone number or both; they must make information provided to them available to the Office of Alumni Relations; share information regarding UTEP that we provide; be willing to hear concerns and share them with our Office of Alumni Relations staff, receive information and suggestions, and communicate these effectively to the Office of Alumni Relations staff; and keep alumni informed of the events and activities.

Terms of Office
The term of service for a Miner Contact will commence start upon approval from the Office of Alumni Relations staff until determined by one or both parties.
If a Miner Contact is unable to continue to serve as a Miner Contact please contact the Office of Alumni Relations to be removed from the official website.

Vacancies

A vacancy that occurs shall be filled by the Office of Alumni Relations from a representative in the particular city or region.

Contact Alumni Chapter Coordinator:
Margie Adame Brickey
(915) 747-6475
1(866) GO-MINERS

The University of Texas at El Paso
500 West University Avenue | El Paso, Texas 79968 | (915) 747-8600
Copyright © 2015 The University of Texas at El Paso. All Rights Reserved